August 26, 2021

Best Lawyers: Lawyer of the Year (Calgary) Awards for Robert J. Hawkes QC and Glenn Solomon QC, FCIArb; Two Additions to Best Lawyers and One To Watch

JSS Barristers is pleased to announce Robert J. Hawkes QC and Glenn Solomon QC, FCIArb are the latest recipients of the Lawyer of the Year (Calgary) awards in defamation & media law and privacy & data security law, respectively, in the latest edition of the 2022 Best Lawyers directory released today.

Firm partner, Ryan Phillips, and counsel, Maureen McCartney-Cameron, are the firm's two newest additions to the Best Lawyers directory for corporate & commercial litigation and personal injury litigation, respectively.

The 2022 list also recognizes Carsten Jensen QC, FCIArb and Bryan C. Duguid QC, FCIArb in the area of international arbitration. This is their first time being recognized in the area.

Cassandra Sutter has also been listed in Best Lawyers' inaugural Ones to Watch list, recognizing associates for outstanding professional excellence.

Overall, 13 lawyers were recognized in 12 different practice areas.

Congratulations to all for your hard work and recognition:

Carsten Jensen QC, FCIArb
Sabri M. Shawa QC, FCIArb
Glenn Solomon QC, FCIArb
Bryan C. Duguid QC, FCIArb
Robert Hawkes QC
Gavin Price
Andrew Wilson
Stacy Petriuk QC
Christa Nicholson
Kajal Ervin
Ryan Phillips
Maureen McCartney-Cameron
Cassandra Sutter